Ford Captures 2013 NASCAR Nationwide Series Manufacturers’ Title

Charging from tenth to first place in the final five laps of Saturday’s Ford EcoBoost 300, Brad Keselowski secured his seventh win of the season while clinching the 2013 NASCAR Nationwide Series Manufacturers’ Championship for Ford.

The Blue Oval trailed Toyota by two points entering this weekend’s series finale and needed a victory to secure the 2013 Manufacturers’ title. Keselowksi’s win marked Ford’s 15th of the year and helped The Blue Oval win its fourth Manufacturers’ title overall, but a second one in three years. Ford also captured the NNS series title in 1995, 2002, and 2011.

Keselowksi, a Michigan native, set the pace for Ford this season with his seven total wins closely followed by fellow Penske Racing teammate Joey Logano, who recorded three. Driving a part-time schedule, AJ Allmendinger captured two wins on road courses for team Penske while teammates Ryan Blaney and Sam Hornish Jr. each added one. Roush Fenway Racing’s Trevor Bayne’s win this past June at Iowa Speedway represented Ford’s 200th series win and contributed to its series-leading 15 wins this season.

Congratulations to Brad, Ford, and all involved!

Motrolix Founder with a passion for global automotive business strategy.

No Comments yet

Leave a comment